WHS Bylaws Committee Report: Adoption of updated 2020 Bylaws on Feb. 24, 2021

Please click on the following link to read the report:

WHS Bylaws Committe Report

2021-2022 Nominated Slate of Officers

The nominating committee met on December 3, 2020 to consider all eligible candidates for the 2021-2022 term of office.  Below is the proposed slate of nominees of officers for the association’s consideration.

Link to Proposed Slate of Officers

PTSA Donations and Memberships

Your support is needed to help close a $20k budget shortfall due to COVID

Our Direct Donation Campaign and Membership Drive are up and running!  
Your support is more critical than ever this year because of the loss of our biggest fundraiser, concession sales, due to COVID. Regardless of online or in-person learning models, PTSA provides student scholarships, college readiness and preparedness resources, parent education and information meetings, and tons of school support.  
For the first time, we have launched a Direct Donation Campaign. Please join PTSA and make an extra tax-deductible donation today via the West PTSA webstore or TOTEM. Please click on the pictures to go to the links: 

West High PTSATotem logo

Mark Your Calendar

"Gathering with the Principal" Hosted by the West HS PTSA
September 30, Via Zoom, Time TBD

West High PTSA is proud to host the monthly “Gathering with the Principal.” Our first gathering will be held on September 30. This will be a great time to get to know Mrs. Murata and a great opportunity for her to get to know our West families and community. More information, including how to sign up, will be sent by next week. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Zee Harb, PTSA President, at z.harb@hotmail.com.  

I Matter Because 2020-2021

PTSA Reflections 2020-2021 Is On!

2020-2021 Theme is.  .  .  "I matter because.  .  ."

West High students: Reflections is ON! Even though we are in a pandemic, we feel it is especially important that we continue with the program this year. Please click on the link below and it will give you up-to-date information about deadlines and how to submit your entry(ies). If you have any questions please contact Maria Yela, PTSA Reflections Chair, at marieyela@yahoo.com 

West High PTSA Reflections Website  

2020-2021 West High School PTSA Board


Zee Harb

1st VP - PROGRAMS Chery Lowe
2nd VP - MEMBERSHIP Angie Kim
3rd VP - WAYS AND MEANS Cindy Jackson
AUDITOR Melinda Ou

Emi Morimoto

HISTORIAN Esther Masaoka

Christina Hicks