Oversight Committee

Oversight Committee Members:

Eddie Choy - Representative-at-Large
Michael Chung - Representative-at-Large 
Ann Baumgart - Representative-at-Large
Pearl Iizuka - Representative-at-Large
Ernest Lee - Taxpayers' Association
Ronald Mataalii - Representative-at-Large
John McGee - Representative-at-Large
Terry Moore - HOA Member of a Housing Developement within TUSD
Mike Moran - Business Community
Nicole Rasmussen - Representative-at-Large
Dina Sakita - Parent or Guardian and Active in a Parent-Teacher Organization
Asam Sheikh - Parent or Guardian of TUSD Student
Armin Karl Walther - Senior Citizens' Organization

About Bond Measures Y and Z / T and U:

In November 2008, Torrance voters approved Bond Measures Y and Z. These Bond Measures funded capital improvement projects throughout the District to renovate and modernize all TUSD schools. Measures Y and Z also included the brand new, J.H. Hull Middle School, as well as the reunited Fern Elementary campus, with brand new fourth and fifth grade buildings. 

In November 2014, Torrance voters approved Bond Measures T and U. These measures are funding school safety and technology projects, as well as physical education and recreation projects throughout the District. Measures T and U projects also include a brand new Aquatics Center, middle school gyms, and high school auditoriums.

Committee Meetings - Agendas and Minutes

The Independent Citizens' Oversight Committeex for Measures Y and Z and Measures T and U will meet on an ongoing bases to review bond expenditures. Agendas for upcoming meetings will be posted on the website for the community to access. For further questions or information please contact Sandy Terrano at 310-972-6062 or by email.

Future Scheduled Meetings


Thursday, January 16, 2020




Wednesday, February 19, 2020

5:00 pm Meeting
Torrance Unified School District
District Office Conference Room
2335 Plaza del Amo
Torrance CA  90501

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Please note that links within the agendas to supporting documents for all meetings prior to 2017 no longer work. Supporting documents can be found in the corresponding meeting backup document.