South High Athletics

- Summer Extra-Curricular Registration form

- Athletic Clearance Instructions 18-19

- Physical Form 18 - 19

Athletic Registration Dates and Times:

- During regular school business hours at before school, at lunch, or after school.

* Students participating in Fall sports as well as Band/Cheer/Dance/Drill must be cleared before their first official fall practice.  Students in a winter or spring sport must be cleared by the date set by the coach.

Fall Sports 

Cross Country 
Head Coach : Brian Tokuda
Phone: 533-4352 x7471
Emailmrtokuda88@yahoo.com
WebsiteCross Country Site 

Girls Golf
Head Coach : Kelly Wood 
Phone: 533-4352 x7425
Emailwood.kelly@tusd.org
Website
Football
Head Coach : Matt  Mishler
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: mishler.mathew@tusd.org
WebsiteFootball Site
Boys & Girls Surf 
Head Coach : Greg Browning
Phone
Email: gregsworld74@gmail.com
Website
Girls Tennis 
Head Coach : Ken Hance
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: enhancesbtc@msn.com
Website
Girls Volleyball 
Head Coach : Robert Kutsch
Phone: 533-4352 x7320
Email: kutsch.robert@tusd.org
WebsiteVolleyball Site
Boys Water Polo 
Head Coach : Mike Flood
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: mikejflood1@gmail.com
Website

Cheer 
Head Coach : Denise Mandel
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: mandel.denise@tusd.org
WebsiteCheer Site

 

 Winter Sports

Boys Basketball 
Head Coach : Leo Klemm
Phone: 533 - 4352 x7356
Email: klemm.leo@tusd.org
WebsiteBasketball Site 

Girls Basketball
Head Coach : Robert Imamura
Phone: 533 - 4352 x
Email: imamura.robert@tusd.org
WebsiteGirls Basketball Site 
Boys Soccer 
Head Coach : Chad Lagerway 
Phone: 533-4352 x7497
Email: lagerway.chad@tusd.org
WebsiteSoccer Site
Girls Soccer
Head Coach :  Liz Kitsios
Phone
Emailailishmegan@yahoo.com
WebsiteSoccer Site

Girls Water Polo
Head Coach : Sarah Crist                                                 

Email: sarahncrist@gmail.com
Website

Wrestling
Head Coach : Donald Garriott                                                

Email: dgarriott@cerritos.edu
WebsiteWrestiling Site

Spring Sportss

Baseball
Head Coach : Grady Sain
Phone: 533 - 4352 x7553
Emailgcsain@hotmail.com
WebsiteBaseball site

Boys Golf
Head Coach : Kelly Wood 
Phone: 533-4352 x7425
Emailwood.kelly@tusd.org
Website

Softball
Head Coach : Scott Hayward
Phone: 533 - 4352 
Email: lacesout@aol.com
Boys & Girls Swimming 
Head Coach : Sharon Thompson
Phone: 533-4352
Email: thompson.sharon@tusd.org
WebsiteSwimming Site
Boys Tennis 
Head Coach :  Ken Hance
Phone: 533-4352 x 
Email: enhancesbtc@msn.com
Website
Boys & Girls Track
Head Coach : Rick Esponda
Phone: 533-4352
Email: rickesponda@gmail.com
Website:
Boys Volleyball
Head Coach :  Aaron Saldana
Phone: 533-4352 x 7442
Email: saldana.aaron@tusd.org
WebsiteVolleyball Site
 

Athletics Files