South High Athletics

IMPORTANT ATHLETIC FORMS -

Athletic Clearance Instructions 21-22

Physical Form 21-22

Student Driver Waiver (Please submit to coach if you will be driving yourself to a school event)

 

Office Hours for 2021/2022 Athletic Clearances

You may do the online Athletic Clearance at anytime after June 1.  If you need to come to the office for in-person payments, to turn in hard copy forms if necessary, or for help with the process, please come during the posted hours below:

- Monday July 19 thru Thursday July 22 between 10am and 3pm (Fall sport athletes should plan on doing their clearances by the end of this week)

- During Registration hours the week of August 16th

- Lunchtime during school hours

Fall Sport Tryout Dates:

Football: No tryout - contact coach to join (summer program recommended to transition into program)

Cross Country: No tryout - contact coach to join (summer program recommended to transition into program)

Girls Tennis: Monday 8/16.  1:00pm.

Girls Golf: TBA - contact Coach Wood (wood.kelly@tusd.org) for more information

Boys Water Polo: Monday 8/16 @ 5:20am - Mannon Aquatic Center

Surf - 9/4 - 9am - End of the Torrance Beach Parking Lot

Winter Sports Tryout dates will be posted here after school starts

SOUTH HIGH ATHLETIC PROGRAMS

Fall Sports 

Cross Country 
Head Coach : Brian Tokuda
Phone: 533-4352 x7471
Emailmrtokuda88@yahoo.com
WebsiteCross Country Site 

Girls Golf
Head Coach : Kelly Wood 
Phone: 533-4352 x7425
Emailwood.kelly@tusd.org
 

Football
Head Coach : Matt  Mishler
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: mishler.mathew@tusd.org
download the app on your mobile device:  

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/team-app-your-team-your-app/id625607532

Boys & Girls Surf 
Head Coach : TBA
Phone
Email
Facebook: south high surf team 

More info on surf will be posted on this site ASAP

 

Girls Tennis 
Head Coach : Ken Hance
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: enhancesbtc@msn.com
Girls Volleyball 
Head Coach : Robert Kutsch
Phone: 533-4352 x7320
Email: kutsch.robert@tusd.org
WebsiteVolleyball Site

Boys Water Polo 
Head Coach : Sarah Crist 
Email: sarahncrist@gmail.com


 

Cheer 
Head Coach : Denise Mandel
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: mandel.denise@tusd.org
WebsiteCheer Site

 

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball 
Head Coach : Leo Klemm
Phone: 533 - 4352 x7356
Email: klemm.leo@tusd.org
WebsiteBasketball Site 

Girls Basketball
Head Coach : Robert Imamura
Email: imamura.robert@tusd.org
WebsiteGirls Basketball Site 
Boys Soccer 
Head Coach : Chad Lagerwey 
Phone: 533-4352 x7497
Emaillagerwey.chad@tusd.org
WebsiteSoccer Site
Girls Soccer
Head Coach :  Ronaldo Teixeira
Emailrteixeira@marymountcalifornia.edu
WebsiteSoccer Site

Girls Water Polo 
Head Coach : Sarah Crist 
Email: sarahncrist@gmail.com

 

Wrestling 
Head Coach : Donald Garriott 
Email: dgarriott@cerritos.edu

Spring Sports

Baseball
Head Coach : Grady Sain
Phone: 533 - 4352 x7553
Emailgcsain@hotmail.com
WebsiteBaseball site

Boys Golf
Head Coach : Kelly Wood 
Phone: 533-4352 x7425
Emailwood.kelly@tusd.org
 

Softball
Head Coach : Scott Hayward
Email: lacesout@aol.com
Boys & Girls Swimming 
Head Coach : Sharon Thompson
Phone: 533-4352 x7434
Email: thompson.sharon@tusd.org
WebsiteSwimming Site

Boys Tennis 
Head Coach :  Ken Hance
Email: enhancesbtc@msn.com

Boys & Girls Track
Head Coach : Rick Esponda
Email: rickesponda@gmail.com
Boys Volleyball
Head Coach :  Aaron Saldana
Phone: 533-4352 x 7442
Email: saldana.aaron@tusd.org
WebsiteVolleyball Site