Board Directory

Executive Board

President

Jill Reed ptapres@walteriaelementary.org
Executive Vice President Candice Sluyter ptavp@walteriaelementary.org
1st Vice President - Ways & Means Eric Murakami waysnmeans@walteriaelementary.org
2nd Vice President - Communications Esther Joo communications@walteriaelementary.org
3rd Vice President - Hospitality Tiffany Taylor hospitality@walteriaelementary.org
4th Vice President - Programs Katrina Hetrick programs@walteriaelementary.org
5th Vice President - Health & Welfare Debbie Bazil healthnwelfare@walteriaelementary.org
6th Vice President - Special Events     specialevents@walteriaelementary.org
Auditor Wendy Ferrigno auditor@walteriaelementary.org
Financial Secretary / Corresp Sec. Jinyi Hahn financialsec@walteriaelementary.org
Historian Ruth Tanouye historian@walteriaelementary.org
Parlimentarian Jennifer Cassidy parlimentarian@walteriaelementary.org
Recording Secretary Debbie Bazil secretary@walteriaelementary.org
Treasurer Wendy Ferrigno treasurer@walteriaelementary.org
Principal Efren Ponce ponce.efren@tusd.org
Teacher Rep: Upper Rebecca Masi masi.rebecca@tusd.org
Teacher Rep: Primary Kelly Calhoun calhoun.kelly@tusd.org

1st VP - Ways & Means: Eric Murakami

Membership Ruth Tanouye
Direct Donations Eric Murakami Candice Sluyter
Fall Fundraiser OPEN  
Fun Run Efren Ponce
Wildcat Spririt Cart Open Open
Spirit Wear Tiffany Taylor
Spirit Grams Open Open
Box Tops Open Open

2nd VP - Communications: Esther Joo

Handbook Jill Reed
Newsletter / e-Blast Efren Ponce
Room Parent Coordinator Jill Reed
Website Efren Ponce
Yearbook Inge Iskander
Linrarian Wendy Ferrigno

3rd VP - Hospitality: Tiffany Taylor

Back to School Luncheon N/A  
Holiday Luncheon TBD  
Teacher Appreciation Luncheon TBD  
New Parent Tea N/A  

4th VP - Programs: Katrina Hetrick

Adventures in Art Diana Safah Sarah Means
Book Fair Susie Pearson
Chorus Larissa Hatch
Field Trips and Assemblies Kathy Bowman
Scholarship Committee Christine Buchalla
Honorary Service Kelly Calhoun
Magic of Music Lee & Ann Strong
Reflections Su Yoon

5th VP - Health & Welfare: Jae Kim

Bike Rodeo Debbie Bazil
Red Ribbon Week Student Council  
Blue Ribbon Week / Heroes Student Council  
Emergency Preparedness Jill Reed
Walk to School Day Debbie Bazil
Earth Week Student Council  
Relay for Life Kelly Calhoun
     

6th VP - Special Events: 

5th Grade Promotion Debbie Bazil Melissa Ruparatne
Fall Carnival N/A  
Dr. Seuss Day TBD  
Mother-son Dance TBD  
Father-daughter Dance TBD  
Walteria Nights TBD