PTA Board

TOWERS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

5600 Towers St., Torrance, CA  90503
Phone: (310) 533-4535      Fax: (310) 972-6456

Towers.tusd.org

PTA, Area: West, State #: 3159, National #: 7831

Grades K-5
Principal:  Sandra Skora

                                                       Timberwolf

School Mascot:  Timberwolf  
School Colors:  Blue & Yellow
2018-19 Theme: 

We Are the Heroes of Our Own Story

Board Meetings: 2nd Friday of the month, 9:00 am, Room 1

OFFICE

OFFICER

 EMAIL

PHONE

President

Kyla Adams           

Kylaadams.towers@gmail.com

310-722-8414

 

1st VP

Natalie Arbogast

n.arbogast820@gmail.com

310-266-6822

 

2nd VP

Deanna Gabauer

dgabauer@yahoo.com

858-337-2531

 

3RD VP

Bruce Provisor

bruceprovisor@gmail.com

626-722-7777

 

4th VP

       

5th VP

Lisa Eickler

leickler@yahoo.com

310-809-8747

 

6th VP

Seema Turner

seematurner@gmail.com

310-621-9855

 

Advisor- Principal

Sandra Skora

sskora@tusd.org

310-533-4535

 

Auditor

Lenore Landis

llandis@cypresscollege.edu

310-486-8784

 

Financial Secretary

Rosa Fontana

Rosa.k.fontana@gmail.com

310-341-8421

 

Historian

       

Parliamentarian

Alma Reyes-Thomas 

Almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

661-312-1509

 

Recording Secretary

Amy Fields

Afields2028@gmail.com

310-702-6559

 

Teacher Rep

       

Treasurer

Ed Rose

Ed.rose.0123@gmail.com

310-413-1184

 

EDUCATION - 1st Vice President – Natalie Arbogast

COMMITTEE

CHAIRPERSON

PHONE/EMAIL

Adventures in Art

Amanda Stacho

310-698-2408 amandastacho@gmail.com

STARs

Alexis Alipuria

alexisalipuria@yahoo.com

Emergency Prep

Alma Reyes-Thomas

661-312-1509 almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

Green Program

Natalie Arbogast

310-266-6822 n.arbogast820@gmail.com

Healthy Ever After

Oliva Gregory

310-749-0738 olivagregory@gmail.com

Legislation

Yolande Westergaard

310-701-6520 yomavity@gmail.com

P.E./Equipment

Wes Fowler

310-351-2741 fowler5223@yahoo.com

Reflections

Alma Reyes-Thomas

661-312-1509 almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

Scholarship

Jenny Borda

310-528-6657 jennydcmoore@yahoo.com

Parent Education

Kyla Adams

310-722-8414 kylaadams.towers@gmail.com

 

Sandy Skora

310-533-4535 sskora@tusd.org

MEMBERSHIP - 2nd Vice President – Deanna Gabauer

COMMITTEE

CHAIRPERSON

PHONE/EMAIL

Bert Lynn Rep

Katie Banim

909-969-8019 kt_ban@verizon.net

West High Rep

Amy Altenberg

310-567-0907 amyaltenberg@verizon.net

Honorary Service

By Committee

 

Directory

Alma Reyes-Thomas

661-312-1509 almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

Membership

Deanna Gabauer

858-337-2531 dgabauer@yahoo.com

Mural

Kyla Adams

310-722-8414 kylaadams.towers@gmail.com

     
     

WAYS & MEANS -3RD Vice president – Bruce Provisor

COMMITTEE

CHAIRPERSON

PHONE/EMAIL

Box Top Labels

Kelby Fowler

310-351-2741 fowler5223@yahoo.com

Direct Donation

Deanna Gabauer

858-337-2531 dgabauer@yahoo.com

Movie Nights

Kyla Adams

310-722-8414 kylaadams.towers@gmail.com

Jog-A-Thon

   

Wolf Pack

Annie Mori

anniemori@gmail.com

Student Store

   

Spirit Wear

   

VOLUNTEER COORDINATION - 4th Vice President –

COMMITTEE

CHAIRPERSON

PHONE/EMAIL

Annuals

Katie Banim

909-969-8019 kt_ban@verizon.net

Courtesy & Hospitality

Kyla Adams

310-722-8414 kylaadams.towers@gmail.com

Room Rep. Coordinator

Mia Leininger

310-977-7245 mialeininger@hotmail.com

Teacher Appreciation

   

Volunteer List

Alma Reyes-Thomas

661-312-1509 almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

Spirit Sticks

Shermay Wong

310-542-3965 shermaywong@verizon.net

LIBRARY & TECHNOLOGY- 5th Vice President – Lisa Eickler

COMMITTEE

CHAIRPERSON

PHONE/EMAIL

Book Fair

Alma Reyes-Thomas

661-312-1509 almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

Library Committee

Alma Reyes-Thomas

661-312-1509 almareyesthomas3@gmail.com

Book Exchange

Brianna Wiseman

Brianna_wiseman@hotmail.com

Reading Challenge

Lisa Eickler

310-809-8747 leickler@yahoo.com

Music Program

   

Computer Lab

Shermay Wong

310-542-3965 shermaywong@verizon.net

Makerspace

Mark Tefft

310-863-3445 markmstowers@gmail.com

Website

Jill Pierson

310-533-4535 pierson.jill@tusd.org

PROGRAMS - 6th Vice Presidents – Seema Turner

COMMITTEE

CHAIRPERSON

PHONE/EMAIL

Blue Ribbon Week

Laura Genie-Lopez

  geniedflawless@msn.com

Bike Rodeo

Bruce Provisor

626-722-7777 bruceprovisor@gmail.com

5th Grade Picnic

By Committee

 

Father Daughter Dance

Mia Leininger

310-977-7245 mialeininger@hotmail.com

Gold Rush Days

By Committee

 

Harvest Festival

Daniel Skora

Daniel.skora@sce.com

Ice Cream Social

By Committee

 

Mother Son Event

Amy Fields

310-702-6559 afields2028@gmail.com

Red Ribbon Week

Kristine Holmes

Kpoissoit1@gmail.com

Variety Show

John Westergaard

310-701-6520 john_westergaard@yahoo.com

Spelling Bee

 Lisa Eickler

 310-809-8747 leickler@yahoo.com