Activities & Athletics

Upcoming Events-October:
Homecoming Festivities:

  • 10/2-Dig Pink Day! Wear pink, play volleyball in the mall at lunch and support Girls Volleyball at their annual Dig Pink match after school
  • 10/3-Homecoming tickets go on sale after 6th period - Homecoming Info Flyer
  • 10/3-Homecoming Court Assembly during lunch in the Mall
  • 10/4-10/5-All SHS Students vote for King and Queen through Naviance
  • Spirit Week Dress up days: 10/3-Pajama Day; 10/4-Tacky Tourist Day; 10/5-Blackout
  • 10/11-Last day to buy Homecoming Dance tix
  • 10/12-Homecoming Halftime Show to crown King & Queen
  • 10/13-Homecoming Dance in the Main Gym

Campus Beautification Day: 10/20
Red Ribbon Week/Mental Health Week: Oct. 22-26
Fall Choir Concert: 10/24
Last chance for Make up Yearbook pictures: 10/25
Senior Night for Football: 10/26

Upcoming Events-November:  
11/5-11/15: Canned Food Drive
11/8: Senior Class Picture & Cap/Gown Presentation
11/9: End of 1st Quarter
11/9: Murder Mystery Night
11/16: Lip Dub 3.0 & Class Comp #1
11/21-11/23: Thanksgiving Holiday
11/29: Lip Sync Battle
11/30: Blood Drive

Upcoming Events-December:  
12/3-12/7: Geek Week (including Smash Bros Tourney)
11/6-11/7: Winter Dance Show
12/11: HeadStart Holiday Program
12/12-12/15: Drama Musical Production
12/18: Winter Choir Concert
12/19: Winter Band Concert at Armstrong Theater
12/21-1/6: Winter Break

Athletic/Activity Registration Dates and Times:

- During regular school business hours at before school, at lunch, or after school.

* Students participating in Fall sports as well as Band/Cheer/Dance/Drill must be cleared before their first official fall practice.  Students in a winter or spring sport must be cleared by the date set by the coach.



FALL 2018




*President                                           12/Tyler Lum

*Vice-President                                   12/Erin SJ Kim

*Comm. of Clubs & Activities             12/Jennifer Uchi

*Comm. of Finance                             12/Casey Duan

*Comm. of Spirit & Athletics               12/Stephen Yoon

*Comm. of Assemblies                       12/Sydney Matsubara

*Comm. of Fine Arts                           12/Jiwon Park

*Comm. of Public Relations               12/Daniel Diederich

*Comm. of Publicity                            12/Kristin Kumagawa

*Secretary                                           12/Noor Aldayeh                                

*Historian                                            12/Donna Kim

*Senior Historian                                 12/Kate Lloyd             

*Special Projects                                12/Natalie Ibarra

*Multi-Media Coordinator                    12/Khalid Mihlar                                 

*Leadership Rep. – V.P./Clubs & Act.             12/Kaley Takahashi                                       

*Leadership Rep. – Spirit & Athl/Assemblies          12/Makayla Chin

*Leadership Rep. – Senior Historian                    11/Avalon Babros                                          

*Leadership Rep. – Special Projects                    11/William Brandt                                                      


SENIORS: Class of ’19 (red – Renegades)                                 SOPHOMORES: Class of ’21 (purple-Pythons)

*President                              Hannah Meyers                                     *President                               Dylan Chai

*Vice-President                      Jake Minami                                         *Vice-President                       Talar Khedesian

   Activities & Finance             Yoon Woo (David) Park                         Activities & Finance                 Hayden Marantz

   Athletics & Assemblies         Nicholas Bjorklund                                    Athletics & Assemblies         Tatum Thompson

   Publicity & Public Relations  Madeline Nolan                                         Publicity & Public Relations  Mia Ferrante      

   Fine Arts & Historian            Madison Tamashiro                                    Fine Arts & Historian             Katy Nakai

   Secretary                             Sabrina Burkett                                         Secretary                             Quinn Palompo

 Class Representatives:          John Bouabsi                                          Class Representatives:           Ava Arquisch

                                             Camden Grossman                                                                               Nicole Macias                                                                Lauren LaRue                                                                                       Malvika Malhotra                     

                                             Julie Sidarous                                                                                     Keila Joy Sakaguchi

                                             Sam Spotts                                                                                          Tiffany Frial


  Sponsor                               Ms. Barbara Zondiros                             Sponsors                               Ms. Christine Kruse        



JUNIORS: Class of ’20 (blue-Titans)                                 FRESHMEN: Class of ’22 (yellow - ?)

*President                              Yusei Fujikura                                       *Co-President                         Audrey Cho

*Vice-President                      Ernest Joseph Ramos                                                                          Jacob Diederich

Comm. of:                                                                                          Co-Comm. of:

   Activities & Finance             Kaya Minami                                             Activities & Finance             Gautam Iyer

   Athletics & Assemblies         Ellie Delurgio                                                                                      Allison Stowe

   Publicity & Public Relations  Claire Hayashi                                          Athletics & Assemblies        Olivia Mummery

   Fine Arts & Historian            Andrew Kim                                                                                         Ashley Vasques  

Secretary                               Aubrey Long                                             Publicity &                           Laylah Mir

Class Representatives:           Grace Castaneda                                        Public Relations                 Sophia Grace Ross

Kelsey Ozawa                                           Fine Arts &                    Leonardo Di Franco-Cascone

Sharon Lee                                                  Historian                            Jenna Gaudet

                                             Tiffany J. Lee                                            Secretary                             Evelyn Chang

                                             Sara Shenbaum                                                                                     Matthew Long                                                                                                                                  

   Sponsors                                 Ms. Stephanie Quick                              Sponsors                                Mr. Brian Luu