Common Core Curriculum

The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) represent the first time that nearly every state has set common expectations for what students should know and be able to do. In the past, each state set its own standards, and the results varied widely. And while states collectively developed these common standards, decisions about the curriculum and teaching practices for reaching them are made locally. An unprecedented level of activity is now under way to implement the standards. This activity is uneven, and some states are far ahead of others in their efforts.


1st grade

2nd grade

3rd grade

4th grade

5th grade