Honorary Service Awards


Honorary Service Recipients:

  • Carissa Baumhart
  • Kristen Barrows
  • Emiliano Ortiz

Continuing Service Award recipients:

  • Christie Pisapia
  • Jo Telcamp

Outstanding Teacher Award recipients:

  • Tania Crofton
  • Jenifer Matsumoto
  • Sally Richardson

Very Special Person recipients:

  • Debbi Heenan
  • Celia Martinez
  • Jackie Royales

2018 Honorary Service Award Recipients
Danielle Fawcett, Chris Schwartz, Carlos Turner,
Pamela Nguyen, Amanda Gutierrez, and Monica Camacho

Each year our PTA recognizes outstanding volunteers -- individuals and organizations -- that have gone above and beyond in their service and dedication to our children, our school, and our community, to receive the Honorary Service Award (HSA). Honorary Service Awards are given to people who volunteer their time, and go above and beyond to help not only our school and our children, but our community as well. Nominees can be someone who volunteers at Edison, but can also be someone who volunteers for sports teams such as AYSO, Little League or Softball, in their church, with Scouts or anywhere in our community. The nominee should be someone that is an advocate for all children. Honorary Service Award winners are presented with a special framed certificate from State PTA and a donation is made in their name to the State PTA Scholarship Fund.

Volunteer Now!

The PTA needs volunteers! Big or small, your efforts will make a difference to Edison students!

Submit your name to the volunteer coordinator, then download the volunteer application, and turn it in to the Main Office. You will be contacted by our volunteer coordinator to discuss how you can contribute to the PTA.