Join us and our PTSA February 22 at 6pm as we recognize our learning community members for their outstanding service to children and youth.
These individuals give their time and talent and go above and beyond the call of duty to serve our school and community!
(ZoomEvents Registration Link and Youtube Live Links Below)

About this event

Our program begins with a celebration of our Reflections Art Contest winners!
(This will be a slide presentation at the beginning of our event.)

This year's Honorary Service Award recipients:
Kate Brewer was awarded the Honorary Service Award for her outstanding involvement and leadership with events at Bert Lynn Middle School, and always going above and beyond what is asked of her. 

Deanna Gabauer was awarded the Continuing Service Award to recognize her ongoing service to students, outstanding involvement with PTSA, and leadership with school events year after year.

Vivienne Kimmel was awarded the Honorary Service Award for her outstanding service to Bert Lynn Middle School, involvement is Bert Lynn PTSA, and her willingness to help wherever and whenever she is needed. 

Nicole Kruger was awarded the Honorary Service Award to recognize the significant contributions she has made to support the mental health and well-being of Bert Lynn students, and for always going above and beyond what is asked of her.

Lincoln Marx was awarded the Golden Oak Service Award to recognize his significant contributions as an educator over the years. Mr. Marx's lessons have always inspired his students to be great thinkers and more informed citizens. 

Clint Paulson was awarded the Very Special Person Award to recognize the significant contributions he has made to the mental and physical well-being of students in the Bert Lynn community during the pandemic by helping them stay active.    


This is a Zoom Event and a Youtube Live Stream Event.

Please use the following links:


Or Watch us LIVE on our Youtube Channel -

                                  PTSA Newsletter                                     



Proposed Candidates for the 2022-2023 Term of Office

The nominating commitee met on January 14, 2022 to consider all eligible canidates for the 2022-2023 term of office.  A proposed slate of nominees was posted on Jan 14, 2022. On behalf of the nominating committee, I present the following slate of officers for the association's consideration.

President - Kyla Adams
1st Vice President - Rebecca Kieft
2nd Vice President - Rumi Kusunoki
3rd Vice President - Mia Leininger
4th Vice President - Amanda Stacho
Recording Secretary - Yolande Mavity
Treasurer - Rosa Fontana
Financial Secretary - Kristina Brown
Auditor - Osiris Salgado
Historian - Christina Hicks

Click the following for a copy of the slate of nominees:
(2022 to 2023 Proposed Slate of Candidates)