EEA

EEA image

Join Anza’s Eagle Education Alliance (EEA). We need your support to help Anza students!

The EEA is a non-profit group of volunteer parents, teachers/staff and community leaders whose purpose is to:

  • Be an advocate for academic and enrichment opportunities
  • Assure that every student has the optimum academic advantages by fundraising in order to pay the salaries for the Credentialed Academic Intervention teachers
  • Instill in each child the importance of community outreach with our Adopt-A-Family program
  • Work closely with Principal Marks, the School Site Council and the PTA to:
    • Identify school needs that can be met by community fundraising
    • Create and manage fun, interactive, family-friendly fundraising events such as the Fall Family Carnival in October, the Father/Daughter Dance in February, the Mother/Son Day of Fun in March and the Ice Cream Social & Silent Auction in May
    • Hold a paper drive at Anza Movie Night in September to supplement the school’s copy paper needs

We would love for you to become involved with the EEA. There are volunteer needs to fit a wide variety of interests and schedules!

Work full time? We have opportunities to participate from home through online fundraising, designing flyers, and inputing information for our Silent Auction items. If you have any questions or need more information contact Lisa Pahl @ lisacpahl@gmail.com.

EEA Mission Statement

Eagle Education Alliance supports Anza Elementary School’s vision of inspiring our students to academic excellence, social responsibility and creativity

Purposes of the EEA

Eagle Education Alliance (EEA) is a fundraising, non-profit organization comprised of a group of all-volunteer parents, faculty/staff and community members whose purpose is to:

  • Be an advocate for academic and enrichment opportunities
  • Assure that each and every student has the optimum academic advantages by fundraising in order to pay the salaries for the credentialed Academic Intervention teachers
  • Instill in each child the importance of community outreach with our Pumpkins for Pelican and Adopt-A-Family programs
  • Working closely with Principal Marks, the School Site Council and the PTA to identify school needs that can be met by community fundraising (i.e. conducting a paper drive for the school during Movie Night)
  • Create and manage fun and interactive, large-scale, family-friendly fundraising events

EEA Executive Board

President Lisa Pahl lisacpahl@gmail.com
VP Virginia Hoadley virginiahoadley@gmail.com
Secretary Jenny Pan Hacker  jennylpan@gmail.com
Treasurer Katie Marjala katiemarjala@gmail.com

EEA CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Event Date Chair Chair Email
Movie Night Fri, Sep 13 Judy Libertor judylibertor@gmail.com
    Katie Kang katiekang22@gmail.com
Fall Carnival Thurs, Oct 25 Katie Marjala Katiemarjala@gmail.com
    Lisa Pahl lisacpahl@gmail.com
    Heather Weeks jh092601@yahoo.com
Adopt-A-Family Nov 22 Derek Hoffman hoffman.derek@tusd.org
Father & Daughter Dance Sat, Feb 8 Mindy Paulson mindy.paulson@gmail.com
Penny Wars Feb 24-28 Jenny Pan Hacker jennylpan@gmail.com
Mother & Son Glow Party Sat, Mar 21 Erin Infusino erininfusino@hotmail.com
Online Summer Camp Auction Apr 20-25 Carly Wooster cfuruno@hotmail.com
    Jackie Sorlazano jackie_solorzano@hotmail.com
Ice Cream Social Thurs, May 28 Lisa Pahl lisacpahl@gmail.com
    Katie Marjala katiemarjala@gmail.com