School Site Council

Each school involved in the School Based Consolidated Program/School Improvement Program has a School Site Council (S.S.C.). This council is the centerpiece of site based decision-making. Council members work together to develop, implement and evaluate school policies, programs, procedures and budgets. This group, as well as the PTA and the EEA, work towards the ongoing improvement of Anza's program. The Anza S.S.C. is comprised of the principal, three teachers and five parent members. Each member holds office for two years, while the tenures are staggered and elections are held annually. Meetings are open to interested community members and agendas are posted 3 days prior to the meeting.
We encourage you to take an active role in this process. 

Please contact Katie Marjala or Mrs. Marks or any S.S.C. member if you have questions and/or concerns about school programs or policies or would like to suggest a program or policy.

2017-18 SSC Parent Representatives:

  • Mark Gabriel
  • Jerry Gargus
  • Judy Libertor
  • Sarah Steinberg
  • Xochiti Sancen

2018-19 and 2019-20 SSC Parent Representatives:

  • Stefanie Fiery-Cale
  • Doris Lee
  • Bonnie Millman

New! 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 SSC Elections: 

Elections are closed for the the four open positions for the 2019-20 and 2020-21 two year term on the SSC. Results to be confirmed shortly.


  • Michael Choi
  • Gary Cane
  • Judy Libertor
  • Karen von Esmarch